Monday, January 23, 2006

January 23rd

Name: Chandrika (more at www.chandrika.biz)
Sex: Female, but I don’t accept any of the weaknesses attributed to the state.
Age: 34 looks a bit older, but feels a lot younger due to having lived life back to front.
Civil Status : Divorced in December 2004 after 4 years separated mother of two a lovely and cheeky daughter aged 14 who is mad about Hindi films, and a naughty but sweet son aged 9 who likes to cook. The kids however want to stay with me and my mother in law is still a good friend as are all my sisters in law, so they are very much a part of my life and always will be. Reason for divorce was among others domestic violence at the time so it really wasn’t something I could negotiate .
Physical appearance: 5 ‘5’ 65 kg, 38-32-38. fair skinned, hirsute, frizzy hair, short sighted, a few teeth missing but so far all toes intact. Podgy nose. Excellent behind, I’m told.
Profession : ACCA finalist works as a Librarian, currently studying graphic design, and a bit of French in limited spare time.(the language)
Education: till 13 schooled at various foreign schools including Norman Gordino in Kampala and a primary school in Manchester , Lindsay in Colombo, and from then on the world is my teacher. Would love to go back to school
Religion: Humanist, Buddhist upbringing, admires all religious leaders, disagrees with Islamic ideas of practised degradation of women. (Willing to argue on this topic for hours.) Gets along well with Christians Catholics, and vegetarians.
General Disposition: Cheerful, jovial, indulgent, honest, laid back, sympathetic, broadminded, understanding except where it comes to smoking
Vices : flirts a bit too much . Somewhat unhygienic, lazy and occasionally mean to small children, (only if trapped with them.) leaves used tea cups lying around and throws clumps of fallen hair and sometimes used underwear, behind book shelves etc. suddenly laughs and screeches loudly. Jumps to conclusions. Very bad singing voice. Useless at gardening – any plant dies if I so much as touch it.
Advantages : a very good telephone voice, good at massages, anything I touch gets well soon- animals live- Excellent English , sense of humour if understood is guaranteed to bring cheer .
Likes: Sunshine, clean flat surfaces, sun dried kittens and animals of any type, milk, murunga, vaathathel, small onions, garlic, books and that row of second hand book shops in MacCallum Road, horror movies, Famous Fives, Tintin, Wilbur Smith, Alistair MacClean, Enigma Enya ,Spanish and Arabic Music, jungles, old monuments, a good cuppa tea, travel, writing and my motorbike.
Dislikes : cleaning up after cooking, stuffed buses, cold rainy mornings , hypocrisy, being restricted ,confined or incarcerated in anyway, being suspected of lying (but to be honest it’s a long time since anyone dared to do so) & government offices .
Odd habits: taking tea and a magazine to the loo, smiling absently at no one in particular in the middle of a crowded bus, dressing in flannel.
Social Habits: avoids parties like the plague, vaguely disapproves of drinking and gambling- strongly disapproves of smoking and drugs, prefers to stay home with good music and a second hand book. Likes to go to temple but not on crowded days
Seeking : a partner in crime. He should be : kind , intelligent, honest, dependable,caring,artistic at least 80 kg and 5’5’’ , preferably mid thirties, should be divorced or widowed , preferably with kids, and he should understand everything in the above profile(even the murunga) even if he doesn’t agree. He should be willing to put up with lots of weird unsanctioned laughter and a few hippie friends, and actively support my cat farm and 2 dogs. .. He doesn’t have to have much money but a good bike would be much appreciated. but he must never make the mistake of borrowing money from me because I don’t respect that in a guy. He obviously has to be a person who appreciates good writing. Long hair is ok, dark skinned guys welcome, beards are no problem but nose and ear hair and mustos are OUT. Letters and calls and even meeting a few ex girlfriends will be tolerated even encouraged if it makes him happy. But, lying-never! There is just no need for lying in my home.
Oh and he has to smell nice.

3 comments:

Chaar~Max said...

How did I end up here? Well oddly I found myself reading from the start of the posts and a little spare time, and i'm here. Yup, I've read all of them, and doubt you even see my comment.

Anyways, as u would guess, you've got me hooked, love the writings/musings (what ever you call it) keep up the good work!

Regarding the Murunga, well it's supposed to be rural "Viagra" of some sort!

BTW : Is 105kg's over the limit? lol

al juhara said...

105 kg ? NICE!

Anonymous said...

Yamaha Crux.14th Jan 2013.
Wondering what happened to the hundreds of comments after 01st sept.2006 up to date.It's time for the wonderful profile to be updated and this jan 23rd is supposed to be an auspicious day to start new projects,matrimonials etc....
After 6 years there may be changes in likes and dislikes,may accept 115kg. may have become fat and round and ample in the excellent area plus additions to number of missing toes and teeth gifted by Yamaha and so many other things.
I love reading you.Let's see the ammendments Ally Dear.Don't be mean and crochety, it's high time. These fools have allowed you to be alone for too long.Hmmph......